Short and sweet…

Day three of my five-day blog writing commitment.  Still rolling…

I’m keeping it short and sweet today, girls.  I’m still thinking about distractions…

……………… Pardon me, I got distracted.

My thought for today is this…when we let ourselves get distracted from our real purpose in life, we miss out on the blessings God has in store for us.

Take me, for instance.  In a week or so, I will be attending a speaker and writer conference nearby.  I took forever to decide to go, and after I registered, I pretty much let it go.  In other words, I got distracted.  Just yesterday I joined the Facebook group for this conference, and wow, did my excitement grow.  These ladies are ready to go.  They are discussing their fears and anxiousness, but are also looking forward to the blessing that is coming.

Remember I said I registered, then forgot?  If I hadn’t just been messing around on the Internet, I probably wouldn’t have found this page for the conference.  My heart has been blessed already by the sweetness that I hear from these ladies–ladies I haven’t even met yet, but am now so excited to meet them!  I almost missed out on pre-conference blessings because I got distracted.

This conference is going to be a purpose-affirming venture for me (I pray!).  I didn’t really think about getting involved with the pre-stuff–I just thought I would show up, listen to some speakers, and go on my way.  If I had allowed myself to remain distracted away from what I believe God has purposed for me, well, my heart would have missed out.    I can only imagine how much more my heart will be blessed even before the conference.  But I can tell you this, girls.  I can’t wait to see what happens during the next ten days!

Remove those distractions ladies.  Get ready for some awesome blessing as you pursue God and walk in His purpose for your life.

I want to share with you a link to one of the yummiest “blessings” I have found on Pinterest.  It’s sweet, and only takes a short amount of time to prepare.  Stay focused, mix up your ingredients and enjoy!  Your tummy and family will thank you!

http://pearls-handcuffs-happyhour.blogspot.com/2011/04/salad-thats-not-on-your-diet.html

grape salad *Warning* If you take this to a potluck, you will never bring any home!

Tell me what you think!

