Fill…

Five Minute Friday is here again girls.  The word for today is fill.  Ok, here goes…

 

Psalm 16:11 says, “You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.”

I have had some time to do real soul-searching lately, and this verse just says exactly what I’ve been finding.  I need to be filled.

Not by chocolate.  Or tv.  Or relationships.  Or work.  Or by whatever society says I need.

I need to be filled by the Only One Who truly knows what I need.  The One Who knows all the hidden places of my soul.  The One Who has everything I need, all I ever wanted.

Life can feel so empty at times–so many superficial things compete for space in our lives.  If we aren’t careful, our lives, our homes, our very souls can be filled up with all the unnecessaries; leaving no room for the One necessary–Jesus.

My prayer for each of us today is simply this:  Lord, fill us with You.  Fill us with all the good that You have–make us compassionate, tender, caring, soft-spoken, loving, generous, passionate.  Fill us to overflowing with You.   We wait anxiously to be used and filled by the One Who will quench any of the needs we have–our Lord Jesus.

2 Comments

  1. Such a great message to find what really matters in life. Found you on #FMF.

  2. Amen to your prayer! It’s a keeper.

Tell me what you think!

