Tell…

Psalm 105:2

Sing to Him, sing praise to Him; tell of all His wonderful acts.

Welcome to Five Minute Friday girls.  Today’s word is…tell.

I have no problem relating my feelings in words, written words that is.  I can whip off a letter or a card or even a post on social media with little problem.  See, I have this thing for writing–it comes pretty easily to me.

So, I tell people things through writing.  I tell them how much I appreciate them, how much I love them, how thankful I am for them, how much I will miss them.  Telling those things is easy.

But when I write, do I always tell people about the most important thing?  Do I infuse my relationship with Jesus into all my writings? I hope I do.  I hope I live out the verse at the top of today’s writing–that is my main job when I “tell:”  I need to make sure I am telling everyone about the wonderful things God has done for me.

I have found a new purpose for my telling.  Not only do I need to communicate whatever emotion has prompted the writing, but I also need to be sure to tell others about my Jesus.  No matter the form of writing, no matter the length of writing, no matter the reason for writing–I must always include my telling in it.

Telling my story of the love of Jesus is the most important “telling” I can do–it’s the most important “telling” you can do.  I pray that you and I can keep telling the world about what our Jesus has done for us.  May we always “sing to Him, sing praise to Him; tell of all His wonderful acts” (Psalm 105:2).

2 Comments

  1. I am a Five Minute Friday friend! Thanks for the reminder to always infuse my conversations, and writings with the One who did SO MUCH for me. Excellently written, and very inspiring. Thanks!

    • I very much appreciate the encouragement!

Tell me what you think!

