Giving glory…

Thanks for joining me on Try-It Tuesday!  Let’s begin…

not

Thanks to tunewiki.com for our graphic!

How often do you look for glory?  I know, an odd question.  But seriously, how often do you look for someone to give you praise?

I’d like to say that I never do that…but I’d be lying.  There are times when I am guilty of wanting someone to notice what I’ve done.  I don’t think that’s wrong–as long as the search for glory doesn’t consume you or take away from the honor that should be placed elsewhere.

My friend, our God deserves all the honor and glory that we can give Him.  Even if we spent every hour of every day that we are on earth, we still couldn’t give Him enough glory.  There are just so many reasons to praise Him–we can’t possibly list them all.

So today, when that something good or something awesome happens, stop and give the glory to God.  He is in control, and He blessed you with that situation.  He deserves your praise.

And if today, that something bad or something terrible happens, stop and give God the glory.  Because even in the difficult times, He is still beside you, and still deserves your praise.

Lord, may we each remember that all glory and honor and praise belong to you.  Help us to pull ourselves out of the equation so that we may clearly see your hand at work in our lives.

I have a marvelous sweet tooth.  So marvelous in fact that I absolutely adore making sweet things for others to enjoy. In honor of my propensity towards sweetness, I offer you a dessert as the recipe for today.  Lemonade Cake with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting is one of the best desserts I’ve made (thanks Cookies and Cups for the recipe!).  The tartness of the lemon, the pleasing yellow color of the cake, accompanied by the refreshing zing of the frosting–it’s a fabulous springtime, anytime, dessert.  Give it a try!

Enjoy your week and I’ll see you here Friday!

Tell me what you think!

