Faith, love, hope…

FLH

Hello my friends, and welcome to a different Fix-It Friday on Be Very Well Fed.

I started this post with the mindset of writing about the basis for our graphic, 1 Thessalonians 1:3.  Let me give you that first:  “We continually remember before our God and Father your work produced by faith, your labor prompted by love, and your endurance inspired by hope in our Lord Jesus Christ.”

As I began writing, I discovered that I just couldn’t write what I wanted–and then to my horror, found out that I didn’t really even know what I wanted to write!  For a writer, that is not the way to start…

So, I have deleted the entire post, and started again.

During my “oh my” time, I spent time with my head in my hands. What am I supposed to write?  Why can’t I write?  What do you want me to say, Lord?

His answer?  Be real.  Write how you feel.  Share yourself.  Somebody needs to hear it.

OK.  Here goes.

I believe that I live out this verse pretty well.  My faith in God is strong, and it has definitely inspired me to step out of my comfort zone and become a blogger.  The “work of my hands” is all because of how I have been led by God through my faith in Him.  As for the “love” part of the verse, that’s going pretty well also.  The things I do around my house for my men happen because I love them, and I have other ways I “labor” for the Lord.  Then I get to the “endurance” and the “hope” piece…and that’s where I’m stumbling I think…

You see, I’ve been doing this blogging thing for a while–for several years, in fact.  Usually I enjoy my time spent in front of the computer researching and discovering hidden nuggets within God’s word.  I’ve never really let those occasional bouts with the blues keep me from tromping onward.  Until today…

Please don’t think I’ve lost my hope in Jesus.  I’ve spent a lot of time here lately thinking about the glorious future with my Savior.  The hope part of this verse I have, I hold tightly, I rely upon heavily.  That hope should spur me to endurance–to walk soundly in whatever path the Lord determines.  And it does…most of the time.

Right now, I’m wondering.  Wondering if I should continue on this path.  Wondering if it is time for a change.  Wondering if my days of writing on this blog are coming to a close.  Wondering if I’m sensing a change.  Wondering if my “season” for blogging is turning into something else.  Wondering, wondering, wondering…

So on this Fix It Friday, I’m going to do something I rarely do.  I’m going to ask you to pray for me.  Pray that this “wondering” will be “fixed” by the One Who led me on this path.  Pray that clear direction will be seen soon.  Pray for the future of this writing.  Pray that I will be open to the “fixing,” in whatever form it may take.

Until God makes things clearer in my vision, I will be on hiatus from this blog.  I want to use this time to strengthen my faith, love, and hope so that I can be a stronger woman for God.  I so appreciate you and your support, and am relying heavily on your prayers during this time.

Until next time, my sweet…

Tell me what you think!

